Welcome to Witches Brew
 
Picture
I don't knw what it is about soups and stews, for me it's just comfort food. Nothing like a warm steaming bowl of a hearty soup or stew...yummalicious! This is a recipe from my great grandma debbie. This was passed down to me by my mother. I hope you enjoy it, as it is great!!!!!!

Great Grandma Debbie's Hungarian Goulash

2 Tbs. oil

2 Lbs. Beef Stew Meat

1 C. sliced onions

1 - 1Lb Can tomatoes

¾ C. diced green peppers

1 - 6 oz. can tomato paste

¼ C. dry red wine

1 bay leaf

2 tsp. paprika

1 tsp salt

¼ tsp. pepper

1/8 tsp. dry marjoram

1/8 tsp. dry thyme

1 Tbs. corn starch

2 Tbs. water

Cooked Noodles

Heat oil in dutch oven, add beef and brown well on all sides. Add onion, saute untill tender. Add tomatoes, peppers, tomato paste, wine, bay leaf, marjoram, & thyme. Bring to a boil, reduce heat and simmer 2 hrs. or until the meat is fork tender. Mix corn starch and water, stir into hot mixture. Bring to a boil and cook for 2 minutes. Serve over cooked noodles.
Picture



Leave a Reply.